Play it again, mes amies: June et Lula

I stumbled across a simple music video of “Goodbye Suzanne” by June & Lula. At first I thought they were just a couple of cute French girls, singing in English, and then I heard the lyrics:

Oh no Suzanne, you don’t wanna leave me
Come on Suzanne, I know you’re afraid of me
If you leave me you know I’ll break your legs
And if it’s not enough I’ll smash your neck

Cute French girls singing creepy songs in English? J l’adore! Ha, and it seems to be a trait of their music, so you should check it out if that’s the kind of thing you like. (^__^)

Leave a Reply

